24 March 2017 or “Is There Such Thing As Being Too California for California”

What I’m “Doing”:  coordinating a massive overhaul of inventory levels in our 3PL warehouses.

What I’m Actually Doing: spending money I don’t necessarily need to spend on organic, natural hippy/woo-woo skincare and sunscreen products (shout-out to Badger Face Beauty Supply and Mother Dirt)

Mood:  FIRST FREE (class-less) WEEKEND IN WEEKS AND I’M PUMPED.

Playlist:  panic cord—Gabrielle Aplin bc it’s sweet and sad and soulful.

Thing I Learned Today:  in addition to food chemicals being bad for my body and skincare chemicals being bad for my body and shampoo chemicals being bad for my body apparently the fluoride “they” put in drinking water is ALSO bad for my body and Vice UK has a whole deep-dive into the conspiracy if you’re as into that shit as I am.  Side note, 10/10 times I’m always going to read anything even vaguely mainstream that uses the word ‘sheeple’

San Diego is still sunny + beautiful and today I’m finally feeling the same.  A couple $$ lighter in the bank account, insurmountably lighter in the soul (YO @R, CHLL.  I CAN FEEL THAT EYE ROLL FROM HERE)

I’ve got a mini road trip that ends in meeting a friend’s new puppy planned for tomorrow, beach day planned for Sunday, and just three hours standing between me and my perfect socal weekend.  I’M YOUNG AND I’M FREE AND THE WORLD IS MY (organic, grassfed??, raised-without-cruelty) OYSTER.

And with that, it’s time to get back to work.

The light in me sees and recognizes the general lack of giving a fuck in you,

-E

Leave a comment